I just found Jaclyn’s site and she is passionate about speaking out against abuse.

Break the Silence

Hello Everyone!

Happy Father’s Day!

I’m writing this blog entry today to inform you that I have been chosen as one of the top 10 finalists in Canada for the Who Inspires U Video Contest.

This contest is aimed at empowering young women across the country to attain their dreams. As most of you were supporting me through this journey by watching my youtube video, you already know that my biggest dream is to end abuse across Canada! I would use the $10,000 grand prize to go on a national tour speaking in schools and in communities to educate about abuse and to offer support for victims. I currently have no funding to travel outside of Southwestern Ontario and so this would mean the world to me!

It is everyone’s responsibility to end abuse. Each and every one of us plays a part and we can all make a difference.

View original post 82 more words

About Dale Ingraham @ Speaking Truth In Love Ministries

We started Speaking truth in love Ministries to address the issue of sexual abuse within the faith community. My wife, Faith, is a survivor of many years of abuse by her father who was a pastor at the time. We go into churches, colleges and conferences to speak about this issue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

