Trudy Metzger's Blog

A helpless little bundle, I cuddled her in my arms. The thrill that warmed my heart was incomparable to anything I had ever known.

Marrying the man of my dreams–or better than my dreams–nine months, one week and one day (and three hours, to be exact) before that moment when I held our daughter, was the most outstanding miracle in my life. Until that moment, when I held our little girl, the living, breathing manifestation of the love Tim & I shared. Alicia was uniquely herself, yet miraculously part of each of us, carrying our DNA.

It was a rainy October night, that Sunday night into Monday after giving birth. I stood a long while by the window, crying happy tears. That God would bless me so soon with a baby was overwhelming to me.

Only a bit more than a year earlier, while sitting in the Olan Mills photo studio, waiting…

View original post 834 more words

About Dale Ingraham @ Speaking Truth In Love Ministries

We started Speaking truth in love Ministries to address the issue of sexual abuse within the faith community. My wife, Faith, is a survivor of many years of abuse by her father who was a pastor at the time. We go into churches, colleges and conferences to speak about this issue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

