A Cry For Justice

I am working right now on the second sermon in my series The Religion of the Pharisees.  I don’t have time to do a full-blown blog post right now but I HAD to at least get this much out to you.  It hit me hard when I read Galatians 2:4-6 as I had never understood it before.  The following paragraphs are from my yet unfinished sermon.  Oh man, it’s almost Sunday!  Anyway, this is really, really good stuff that the Apostle Paul is telling us here:

Our churches are in bondage in many, many cases because the traditions of the Pharisees have been foisted upon us. Their traditions are always abusive, power-hungry lording-it-over in nature, and always put people in bondage. They kill the spirit of a person.

Galatians 2:4-6 Yet because of false brothers secretly brought in–who slipped in to spy out our freedom that we have in Christ…

View original post 291 more words

About Dale Ingraham @ Speaking Truth In Love Ministries

We started Speaking truth in love Ministries to address the issue of sexual abuse within the faith community. My wife, Faith, is a survivor of many years of abuse by her father who was a pastor at the time. We go into churches, colleges and conferences to speak about this issue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

