It is time for Christians to take off the ignorance and arm ourselves with the truth. Ouir children are in grave danger from sexual predators who are in our midst. It is a bit like the old murder mysteries where we know that someone in the room is the murderer but no one knows who it is for sure. God admonishes us to watch but most of us have been asleep when it comes to protecting our children.

no longer held captive...

“Oh what a tangled web we weave, When first we practice to deceive” ~ Sir Walter Scott

Children are most likely to be sexually abused by someone they know and trust…

This statement rings true in my own life. You see, I was molested by people who were closely involved in my life. There were no initial red flags saying “danger”.  I was taught to fear strangers, you know, to be afraid of the scary looking bad guy who might try to snatch me on the way to school. But I was not taught to be afraid of my childcare center teachers who required me and the other kids to remove our clothes, to take a nap. Or to be afraid of my best friend’s Grandpa who sneaked into the bedroom at night to fondle me. Or to be afraid of my babysitter’s daughter who would molest me in her closet. In each…

View original post 196 more words

About Dale Ingraham @ Speaking Truth In Love Ministries

We started Speaking truth in love Ministries to address the issue of sexual abuse within the faith community. My wife, Faith, is a survivor of many years of abuse by her father who was a pastor at the time. We go into churches, colleges and conferences to speak about this issue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

