Using the social networks to raise awareness of domestic abuse

A Cry For Justice

ACFJ is getting reports of people who’ve been blessed by getting info from their friends’ social network posts. Here’s how one user used the social network to promote the cause:

I have been reading ACFJ for some time now. I listened to all 21 of Jeff C’s sermons on abuse and I think they might have saved my life. They saved my sanity for sure. I am sure there are others out there who need this message. I’ve emailed links to some, but perhaps there are some out there that I don’t know about. It took a while for me to post on the social network, but when I was comfortable with this, I started sharing links to ACFJ articles and other articles that I thought would equip people who need this info. Because I don’t want to get “hidden,” and because this cause doesn’t consume my entire life, I…

View original post 479 more words

About Dale Ingraham @ Speaking Truth In Love Ministries

We started Speaking truth in love Ministries to address the issue of sexual abuse within the faith community. My wife, Faith, is a survivor of many years of abuse by her father who was a pastor at the time. We go into churches, colleges and conferences to speak about this issue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

