When The Bottom Falls Out

A Cry For Justice

I recently interacted with a few people who went through a phase of their recovery that was a lot like what happened to me, and I can’t help but think there are more out there that might find it encouraging to know they are not alone. So here is my version of what it was like when the bottom fell out.

For me, it didn’t happen over night. I wasn’t even paying attention to see it, but it certainly happened: the bottom of my faith fell out. Slowly I sank deeper and deeper, away from God and away from my identity as a Christian. Outwardly, my behavior wasn’t any more sinful that it had been before. I was really good at doing the Christian life- but inside I was just about dead. My perspective of Jesus as central to my life was almost non-existent.

I remember going to a marriage…

View original post 960 more words

About Dale Ingraham @ Speaking Truth In Love Ministries

We started Speaking truth in love Ministries to address the issue of sexual abuse within the faith community. My wife, Faith, is a survivor of many years of abuse by her father who was a pastor at the time. We go into churches, colleges and conferences to speak about this issue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

