I grew up as a publicly trafficked child….

Whenever I read the stories of abuse like Patricia’s, I can’t help but wonder if the church will ever wake up?

Patricia McKnight ~~ My Justice

Ask a survivor of forced familial child trafficking; what can you do today to end the cycle of this ugly truth today?

As a survivor of this vicious act against children, I have shared my voice publicly through training seminars, various speaking venues, including the Speakers Bureau for Southwestern Illinois Rescue & Restore Human Trafficking Coalition; Panel Speaker for St. Clair County Illinois Domestic Violence Reform Program; Prosecuting Attorneys Association Of Michigan’s Annual Victims Advocate Training. You will also find me through many web based radio program interviews, and anywhere I am given the opportunity. It is only after these past 10 years spent in recovery, rebuilding, and training to assist other victims that I am finally able to share my story.

The fact that my mother and stepfather encouraged, allowed, and actually invited groups of grown men to come into our home for late night parties with their young…

View original post 2,217 more words

About Dale Ingraham @ Speaking Truth In Love Ministries

We started Speaking truth in love Ministries to address the issue of sexual abuse within the faith community. My wife, Faith, is a survivor of many years of abuse by her father who was a pastor at the time. We go into churches, colleges and conferences to speak about this issue.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

