A Cry For Justice

Dr. George Simon, Jr. graciously accepted our invitation to write some guest posts for ACFJ, and here is his first!  Most of our readers will recognize him as the author of some of our favorite books:

  • In Sheep’s Clothing
  • Character Disturbance
  • And now the latest: The Judas Syndrome: Why Good People Do Awful Things

We extend our thanks to Dr. Simon for these books, which we regularly recommend to anyone who will read them.  I (Jeff Crippen) have taken copies to our church and given them out, with great benefit.  I wish we could get them into every pastoral seminary program. I remember when I first discovered In Sheep’s Clothing on Amazon when I was researching abuse.  I had not read very far when, I recall, I told myself “I like this guy!  I don’t know if he is a Christian or not, but if he isn’t, he should be!”…

View original post 2,083 more words

About Dale Ingraham @ Speaking Truth In Love Ministries

We started Speaking truth in love Ministries to address the issue of sexual abuse within the faith community. My wife, Faith, is a survivor of many years of abuse by her father who was a pastor at the time. We go into churches, colleges and conferences to speak about this issue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

